Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

…and all I got was:

  • a large, round wood toy that I won’t be able to sink my beak into and practice acrobatics on until 2014 when mom visits grandma and grandpa again (it was too heavy to add to their carry-on luggage)…sheesh!!!!
  • another foraging toy (the foraging seesaw) that frustrates the hell out of me! Why should I have to work for my food all the time!!!!
  • a photo of mom with a different birdie!!!
The Golden baby (from the Golden Cockatoo in Deerfield Beach, FL)

The Golden baby (from the Golden Cockatoo in Deerfield Beach, FL)

Hey!!! That should be me!

Hey!!! That should be me!

Gone for just two weeks and she already had an affair on me! Isn’t it enough that I have to suffer with her spending time with Sydney and Dad!!!! I hope she isn’t having a long-distance relationship with this golden baby! If she is, maybe it will end soon because this Golden Conure is a baby and someone else might want to give him a home. I have to admit, he is cute…sigh…..

Dad is a real meanie — he rubbed in the whole affair thing by exacerbating my insecurities by telling me about mom’s other escapades with an Umbrella Cockatoo like my old buddy and roommate Rocky and a Hyacinth Macaw. Why would she want to spend any time with a big blue brute! I haven’t a clue!

We weren’t left alone when mom and dad were gone. We had Pierre come by many times a day. He fed us all the foods we liked. We got lots of nuts. Mom put both Sydney and I on a diet when she got home. I WANT PIERRE!!!!

Tough love I guess. I didn’t hold a grudge this time and jumped out of the cage to greet mom as soon as she arrived home. We quickly resumed our cuddle and fighting regime as if she never left.